The Sisters of the Immaculate Mother.

THE SISTERS OF THE IMMACULATE MOTHER.

By Grizz Ball.

The Sisters of the Immaculate Mother
they are looking after me
I have no idea where I am
but I’ve had some kind of surgery.

The Sisters are looking after me
they say I had an incident
and they had to remove my left leg
a horrible, horrible accident.

The Sisters are beginning to scare me
they hover around like ghosts
I’ve never seen one smile yet
but I should be nicer to my hosts

One morning I woke to find my right leg gone
and then I heard a Sister laugh
a Sister of the Immaculate Mother
as they lowered me legless into a bath.

Those Sisters of the Immaculate Mother
they managed to keep me alive
with their care and ministrations
I was beginning to thrive.

I woke one day and looked in shock
and I began to scream and scream
you see my right arm was missing
it was like living a terrible dream.

Those Sisters of the Immaculate Mother
were beginning to terrify me
I could see the hunger in their eyes
as bit by bit they ate me.

Leave a Reply

